Last week I went on a school trip to Universal Studios! this is the first and last (big) school trip ive taken, and i had been looking forward to it since 6th grade. It was kinda stressful but so worth it and I actually had fun!

the first day, 2-23, was just the bus ride there. I took pics of the scenery and played my switch. but i was mostly sleeping because my phone died lol.

universal ball

the second day was our first day in the park. me and my group were so lost and ended up doing a giant circle around the whole park without going on a single ride in the morning. But at 11 we had to start our workshop! This trip was for orchestra so we had to do a little performing but it was still fun. it was like a studio recording!

after the workshop we were free to do whatever we wanted for the rest of the park opening time (till 9!). we went on the hollywood rip ride rocket (??) and it was my personal favorite!

we also went on the minions ride that day! it was very cute. but that was right after the mardi gras parade universal hosted!

back at the hotel, me and my roomies watched friends and talked about things. i was worried that it would we be awkward because i was the only mutual friend but it was so chill :)

the next day was a free park day! this time me and my group had a PLAN and we went on almost every ride we wanted to! we ended up going on a lot of 3d rides and they got kinda boring, and the lines were soooo long. My favorite ride from that day was the Mummy in NY. But we also went on the Dr Doom drop and the Hollywood Rocket (again!).

betty boop storefront!

on the way to the marvel world there was a super cool comics place. The stuff from this store was so cute!

the other 2 roller coasters we wanted to go on BOTH got delayed that day. The velocicoaster was so delayed that the wait time was 3 hours, and the hulk got shutdown RIGHT when we were in the front of the line. Apparently people got stuck on the Hulk lol. AND the dragon in diagon alley NEVER BREATHED FIRE FOR US WE WERE WATCHING FOR LIKE 20 MINUTES

i thought this was funny and canon

deadpool on a unicorn riding a rainbow

then we did as much shopping as we could lol! heres the haul

i got a bart plushie and fast and furious keychain for my brother, i got a hello kitty keychain for my mom, and i got hello kitty slippers for myself(the sanrio store was so so cute, i wanted to buy everything). I also got a little trinket and the Anubis Statue from the Mummy ride Gift Shop

but then we basically had to run to the class bus to make it back to the hotel and our trip was over :( we werent supposed to seperate the group but we had to in order to make it out in time :(. Did i tell you there was basically no chaperone lol. it was so fun literally just running around the park with no supervision

on the bus ride back home on sunday, we went to valdosta state universities dining haul. i was putting pepper flakes on my pizza and the top FELL OFF and all of the flakes went ON MY PIZZA bruh. I felt so bad LMFAOO.

universal studios is just so pretty, especially at night. ill never forget the moments I had there. and roomies if ur reading this, thanks for making my experience great. i luv u muah.